Customer reviews for HRBlock H&R Block - Free

HRBlock H&R Block - Free

The best solution for first-time filers and simple tax returns that includes error-checking.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5396 reviews) 3862
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5,396 reviews
5 Stars
4,276
4 Stars
600
3 Stars
179
2 Stars
129
1 Star
212
4,945 out of 5,315(93%)recommend this product.
Customer reviews for H&R Block - Free
Review 61 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Simple!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
SlickWillie
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age: 18-24
Marital status: Single
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: No
Business Owner: No
Student: Yes
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use! 45 minutes to finish Fed and State!
ProsEasy to import, Easy to prepare, Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
jerome58
From:harrisburg il.
Age: 55-64
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: No
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple to use I had no trouble at all. an is a very good progrm
ProsEasy to install, Easy to import, Easy to prepare, Fast, Maximizes refund, Easy to fix issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Martita
Many years receiving a very good and professional services.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent service!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
paul21212
I have been doing my taxes with H&R block for a few years now. Before, I used to do my taxes myself and I always ended up owing money or getting just a very small refund. First time when I had my taxes done by H&R block I received a nice refund, so I continued to do my taxes with them. The process is fast (it lasts less than an hour) and they offer you advice as for what to do next year in order to maximize your refund. Every time I have received an email the same day saying that my tax return has been accepted. I have received a refund in within two or three weeks. Overall, ever since I started doing my taxes with H&R block, I have been very happy with my tax return.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product stands behind its service..

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
James66
The latest update is always used to clarify any problems with IRS.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have been with H&R Block for few years now. I would not trade services with anyone. Great job!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim77
I have been with H&R Block for a few years now and are please because of the tools they use to keep us up to date from year to year and now with the health care being thrown in the mix. H&R Block allows me the time to worry about other priorities in day to days events. To be able to turn over that burden to H&R Block is a relief to me. The product of H&R Block is a valuable tool I will continue to use in the future.
Sencerly Me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You did a good job on my return

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
purplefred
I was pleased with the service I received on my last two tax returns.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stress-free tax prep for many years

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
bmmurphy
H&R Block has made tax season for our household relatively stress-free for several years now. Thank you, H&R Block.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

need returning customer discounts

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
mermaidgirl
Always very VERY helpful people. Returning customers shouldn't have to pay more than New customers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great intruction

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Chief96
From:Ronan, MT 59864, USA
Age: 18-24
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: Yes
Home Ownership: No
Business Owner: No
Student: No
Excellent instruction it was fast and easy to file.
ProsEasy to import, Easy to prepare, Fast, Easy to fix issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good service

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Wes65
I would like to say H&R Block is the only place you should get your taxes done
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth Return

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Davec18
Very smooth and easy! I will definitely be back next year!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sincere about helping me get the most back for my tax refund.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Real808
Very informative on ways I could get more back for my tax refund.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

honesty and integrity

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
BOYD39
I have been using H&R block since I was young they are they best always finding ways maximize refunds with up to date information and knowledgeable staff explaining all pros and cons when filing to sum it up nothing like integrity number 1 in my book
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The free file option provided EASY step-by-step instructions.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
SpecialK84
From:Hopewell, VA, USA
Age: 45-54
Marital status: Single
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: No
Business Owner: No
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used H&R Block at Home to prepare my taxes for the past two years. The step-by-step guidance provided makes filing taxes EASY, fast and worry-free. Thanks H&R Block!
ProsEasy to prepare, Fast, Maximizes refund
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is very useful

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
maddog171
I found H & R Block to be very helpful when it came to file my taxes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

H and R Block Rocks!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
RayR
We had a tough tax return this year with a lot of capital gains, moving expenses, changing states, etc and our taxes were done on time and we got a nice return! I usually try to do my own taxes but this year I needed help and H&R Block really helped me out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was so simple to use!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
busterj
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad this was so simple to use. It saved a lot of stress of wondering if you're putting the numbers in the right place!
ProsEasy to install, Easy to prepare, Fast, Easy to fix issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ExcellenT

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Vamshi
Have been a customer of hr block for 5 yrs in a row .. You guys rock
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for H&R Block - Free
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Invaluable tool!

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Joanzee
From:Newington, CT, USA
Age: 55-64
Marital status: Single
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: No
Business Owner: No
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy, fast and accurate. I use them EVERY year and will continue to do so!
ProsEasy to install, Easy to import, Easy to prepare, Fast, Maximizes refund, Easy to fix issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 194 next>>