Customer reviews for HRBlock H&R Block - Premium & Business

HRBlock H&R Block - Premium & Business

The best choice if you're filing tax returns for your business and for yourself.
Overall rating:
2.658 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
31
34 out of 70(49%)recommend this product.
Customer reviews for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Review 1 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Please specify which year

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
edison
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are many of listing for this tax software, but you have to make sure the year you want to do tax is matching the software. Maybe someone could add a line to their web page to state which year this software is for, otherwise, many people are afraid to purchase a wrong one.
ProsEasy to import, Easy to prepare, Fast, Maximizes refund, Easy to fix issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
15of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
JustMe2012
 
Please wait while more information about JustMe2012 is loaded.
Additional information about JustMe2012 could not be loaded.
Posted January 30, 2012
I attempted to use this software in 2011 for my 2010 taxes and found it extremely difficult to use for a new business. I had a lot of questions that could maximize my deductions and this software doesn't have many answers. If you know how to file your own taxes, this software would be a breeze to fill out and file. If you're like me, and you have a lot of questions as a new business owner, then pay an accountant. I bought the software AND paid an accountant. I have used H&R Block for many years on my personal taxes, but the business edition gets a big thumbs down. There's just too many questions and far too much at stake on a business return to take chances.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Meemaw41
 
Please wait while more information about Meemaw41 is loaded.
Additional information about Meemaw41 could not be loaded.
Posted January 27, 2012
I am a H & R Block softare user since, lets see, the 90's and I have
never been dissatisfied except last year there was a problem with the refund amount but that was fixed by IRS. Well to make a long story short I have always been satisfied. The only thing is, I need a new computer.
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It still has the same problems and the interviw process was removed

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
jjkk
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The business tax software (corp tax form 1120) still has the same problems such as the the display does not line-up. In addition, H&R Block has removed the interview process from last year, not sure it will update in the future.
ProsEasy to install, Easy to import
ConsDoesn't maximize refund, Time consuming, Hard to prepare, Hard to fix issues
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Topangajack
 
Please wait while more information about Topangajack is loaded.
Additional information about Topangajack could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2012
I was also having a problem with the display not lining up in the interview part of the program. It turns out that my monitor was set at 125%, which was the problem. The program will display correctly when the font resolution is set at "normal 100%" or 96 dpi. A big thank you! to "Lisa" in Customer Service for this tip.
[If the review that I wrote yesterday is posted, I will revise it accordingly.]
Hopefully, H&R will make this information easy to find for other customers having this same problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
BSmithPE
 
Please wait while more information about BSmithPE is loaded.
Additional information about BSmithPE could not be loaded.
Posted January 25, 2012
I too had a display problem with 2010 and 2011 versions. Through HRB tech help, found the source was Windows7 font size setting not on "small".
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 3 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Bill77
Age: 45-54
Marital status: Single
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: No
Business Owner: Yes
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this software installed and my return prepared over a week ago. I had to wait for an update. The update wasn't available until today to finally file my return. Due to the delay, my ex, who doesn't have custody of my child was able to file using my child's ssn. Now I have to spend time in court which will exceed the benifits of the purchase price. I'll add one more Con to the list, Delay's in filing you return due to waiting for updates.
ProsEasy to prepare
ConsTime consuming
No, I do not recommend this product.
-40points
8of 56voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jim11
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about Jim11 is loaded.
Additional information about Jim11 could not be loaded.
No Need for court
Posted February 2, 2012
As I understand it your wife beat you to the punch in filing using your child on her return. If you have the right to claim the child you have to mail in your return, you will get a refund and then both will get a IRS letter asking for proof of the exemption, proof of residence court docs etc. You dont have to go to court to file your taxes correctly, they will not mandate this only the custodial rights of both.
So Mail your return in and get the refund owed you.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tax Year 2010 Great Product for Small Business Owners

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Michael0441
Age: 55-64
Marital status: Single
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: No
I used H&R Block At Home Premium & Business to prepare my small business tax returns (LLC - Partnership) for tax year 2010 and will use it again for the 2011 tax filing year. The main reason I originally chose it was that TurboTax did not have timely release of its software.
As it turned out, H&R Block was much less in cost than the equivalent TurboTax version, and included one state return (TurboTax requires you to purchase the state version separately).
Once I started using it I found it much easier to navigate than the TurboTax versions I used to use.
I would recommend this highly for any small businesses who do their own returns.
ProsEasy to install, Easy to prepare, Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

unfortunately, H&R chose not to create a mac version

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Pat4502
Age: 45-54
Marital status: Married
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, H&R did not make a MAC version for this. Not sure why, all the other packages are in MAC. I would rather use H&R than turbotax, but without a MAC version, I will have to use turbotax
ConsHard to install
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
17of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good software

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Cindy
Pretty good software. Two areas where more guidance could be provided:
1. Where to enter interest received from US Treasury for refund on an amended return
2. Where to enter amt. of mileage on travel for small business (and mileage rate)
ProsEasy to install, Easy to fix issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
annrainbow53
 
Please wait while more information about annrainbow53 is loaded.
Additional information about annrainbow53 could not be loaded.
Posted November 7, 2012
enter mileage /auto expenses on the misc expenses line
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A complete and utter waste

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. Completely unclear how to use.
2. Ugly, 1970s-style interface.
3. No faith at all that it's working right.
4. Their online chat does not appear to work with Chrome browser (or it just doesn't work at all, which is more likely).
5. Save may or may not work. I've had to start all over.
6. Instructions about each form are lame, at best. You have to figure out yourself how and what to fill out.
Look elsewhere. Save yourself the aggravation.
ConsTime consuming, Hard to prepare, Hard to install, Hard to fix issues
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Problem with Importing - and Solution

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Topangajack
Age: 55-64
First Time Filer: No
Business Owner: Yes
I was having a problem importing my 2010 information into my 2011 return. To make a long story short, it is necessary to have the previous year's program installed on your computer in order to import the data file. I previously uninstalled 2010, but left the data file in place. This won't work. Again, you have to actually have the old program installed.
Tech support provided this solution for me, but it seems it should have been included in the program's instructions. That would have saved me a ton of time and frustration.
Another example of how this program is not user-friendly.
ConsHard to import, Hard to fix issues
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small S-Corp + Rental Property + Personal

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
bookkeepingChiro
Age: 35-44
Marital status: Married
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd year using this product after switching from another major competitor due to ever increasing prices. I’ve done my wife’s small S-Corporation and our personal taxes on this for years, and like how the software does both. The corporate package tracks and depreciates assets well, and so long as you don’t make any changes to capital items from the previous year, it does all the figuring for the current year. Yea, you kind of have to know a little about what you’re doing when you enter things into the business side of the software, but if you have no clue that a car is an asset that must be depreciated, then doing-it-yourself may not be for you anyway. The IRS Corporate Balance Sheet could use some better explaining, but overall the program is GREAT for someone who does their own book-keeping for a small corporation. This year’s package seamlessly imported my business data from last year, though I noticed that if I did things quarterly, it would have handled that as well.
This year I converted a personal home into a rental property, and used the rental property features of the personal tax software package for the first time. The process went more smoothly than I expected, and the software did a great job of allocating expenses based on how many days I was in the house vs. how many days it was rented.
Overall a great package for the price, and I don’t feel like I’m getting fleeced for having to spend almost double for a Personal Tax package + Business Tax package from “that other” *cough* *cough* software maker.
ProsEasy to install, Easy to import
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worthless

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
LLCinMI
Age: 25-34
Marital status: Single
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: Yes
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Software does not provide any explanation of items listed. I found it much easier to read the instructions from the IRS than to use this software. Does not transfer information properly from one field to the next. Updates do not have all forms included, and provide no indicator as to when the forms might be finalized by H&R Block and allow me to actually file. I was easily able to find out from the competitor's website when the form will be available through their software.
ConsDoesn't maximize refund, Time consuming, Hard to prepare, Hard to fix issues
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

has bugs, errors

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
grampa
Age: 55-64
Marital status: Married
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This program is not user friendly. The interview format is cumbersome and full of extraneous questions. The default setting is often an answer that hardly anyone would choose. I use it and turbotax each year, both have severe problems. H & R 's worst bug is the fact that any insurance expense entered on form 8825 of the 1065 will also show up on the utility line. Thus you get two deductions for the same expense. Very nice..... wonder why IRS has not noticed this loss of revenue. This is 3 years in a row that I have pointed this bug out to H & R, and they do not seem to care at all. I guess the good part is that if audited, H & R will pay the penalty for you, since their guarantee says they will. How much money will they have to lose this way before their programmers wake up? There is also no way to see the K-1 forms that you are generating for your partners, without printing them first. Turbotax does not have this issue, you can see all of their forms before you print them. They do charge exhorbitant fees for their product tho.
ProsEasy to install
ConsTime consuming, Hard to import, Hard to prepare, Hard to fix issues
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for filing finally

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
ingi
Age: Over 65
Marital status: Married
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: Yes
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: No
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after calling HR I finally got the accurate Key code and it took me only 5 seconds to finish emailing
thank you
ProsEasy to install, Easy to import, Easy to prepare, Fast, Maximizes refund, Easy to fix issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Finally, a tax software that's more difficult than just filing manually!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Mattkb
Age: 25-34
Marital status: Single
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: No
Business Owner: Yes
Student: Yes
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you love to decipher the tax form instructions off the government website than you'll love this. The help section of this software is just that -a link to the gov. instructional page. I thought filing a form 1065 with H & R Block would be a piece of cake. Absolutely not. All this program did was put a carbon copy of the actual form up on your screen and told you to "fill it out". So what's the difference than me just filling out my taxes manually? I mean, this program isn't even going to Efile my taxes.
By the end, I still had numerous "errors" in my filings according to the H&R Block tax review. Honestly, I'm so happy to be done with this program that a visit from the IRS Audit Dept. seems a welcome alternative!
ProsEasy to install, Easy to import
ConsDoesn't maximize refund, Time consuming, Hard to prepare, Hard to fix issues
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for the Proactive

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
CarlaM
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product's S-Corp returns are never ready for prime time. Maryland state return doesn't pull in the S-corp type; defaults to LLC, even through the related Federal return is an 1120S. Choosing S-Corp overrides the default and voids the guarantee. This is at least the second year this is happening.
Personal property forms are a nightmare, jumping to interview screens goes back to the Federal balance sheet - not right.
More and more....
If you want to file before the 3/15 due date, do NOT buy this product. You get a warning message that forms aren't approved for filing, but clicking the link to the status page doesn't list the major Federal OR state forms - only some of the more arcane ones.
ConsTime consuming, Hard to prepare, Hard to fix issues
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall Good Product

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Jay1
Age: 25-34
Marital status: Married
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: No
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
But, when I look at site reviews, it says you can efile additional federal returns at a cost of $9.99 return, as I do all the filings for my family and my wifes. I used up my 5 free returns, and it will not give me the option to pay for another filing??? Do I need to use a new email address, or is it not possible to file more than 5 like the other sites tell you it is?
Anyone know anything about this?
ProsEasy to install, Easy to prepare
ConsHard to fix issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
EHMdot
 
Please wait while more information about EHMdot is loaded.
Additional information about EHMdot could not be loaded.
Posted January 29, 2013
It's an IRS regulation stating that only 5 efiles are allowed PER IP ADDRESS - meaning from your particular computer, you can only efile 5 times. Try installing the software on another computer/laptop. I began asking my friends to bring their own laptop if they wanted me to do their taxes.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Taxman47
 
Please wait while more information about Taxman47 is loaded.
Additional information about Taxman47 could not be loaded.
Posted March 7, 2012
If you have more then 5 returns, use a secound email address for the next 5. IRS allows only 5 returns from same address.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 16 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

difficult to use , no updates

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
KAISERMAN
Age: 55-64
Marital status: Married
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: No
Business Owner: Yes
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been waiting since January to prepare my returns but I always receive a message the forms are not available. Plus, errors are nearly impossible to correct. No instructions. I will have to buy Turbo Tax because the corporation returns are due very soon. Pevious years much better. Avoid.
ConsHard to prepare, Hard to fix issues
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CPAinCA
 
Please wait while more information about CPAinCA is loaded.
Additional information about CPAinCA could not be loaded.
Posted March 8, 2012
What many people fail to understand, including this poster it seems, is that the software is updated in conjunction with the IRS updating their actual forms. If the IRS has not released an updated version of the form, how can you hold the software (or it's programmers# responsible for the delays?
It starts with Congress not passing their final version of the 2011 tax code until after the end of the year, gets delayed at the IRS with them updating the actual forms to conform to the finally confirmed laws, and then programmers scramble to make the software work. And as if the IRS isn't bad enough, many states #NY, NJ to name a few) delay with their own forms and the ability to e-file into their systems.
I appreciate the frustration, but place the blame where it belongs, and it isn't on the software.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Accurate, easy to follow, does not miss anything!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
HTTLLC
Age: 45-54
Marital status: Married
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this program for my LLC business as well as for my personal 1040. It has served me very well. I used to use another program 5 years ago but it missed a few things like mortgage interest(!) so i tried what was called then Tax Cut by H&R Block and never looked back. It flows well, you can navigate back and forward easily and see complete forms if needed.
It accurately imports all prior year data and all i need to do is validate, change and proceed.
I am very happy with it and highly recommend it.
ProsEasy to install, Easy to import, Easy to prepare, Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

State Forms NOT Available May Cause a Delay in Filing On Time

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: I'd rather not say
Marital status: Married
Dependents: No
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State Forms NOT Available May Cause a Delay in Filing On Time
ConsHard to fix issues
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Premium product is good, but avoid the Business version

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
jtqw
Age: 45-54
Marital status: Single
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: No
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Premium product is great, I highly recommend it.
Avoid the Business version though, it's useless, hard to use (can't even import last year's info), and buggy. Just filling out the forms by hand is easier, more straight forward, and more reliable.
ConsTime consuming, Hard to import, Hard to prepare, Hard to install
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for H&R Block - Premium & Business
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was extremely helpful

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Lordtryagain
Age: 45-54
Marital status: Single
Dependents: Yes
First Time Filer: No
Home Ownership: Yes
Business Owner: Yes
Student: Yes
Accuracy & Tax Expertise 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear Instructions 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to do my mom's and my personal taxes as well as my son's business taxes. The directions were clear and easy to understand; I could go back and forth between windows easily; and I could edit and change information easily (which was not my experience with other tax programs). I like having the freedom of e-filing more than one tax form. The business part of the program helped us see what my son needed to save for filing as well as if he had to file at all this year. This was well worth my money.
ProsEasy to install, Easy to import, Easy to prepare, Fast, Maximizes refund, Easy to fix issues
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>